The Show: After The Screaming Stops / Leaving Neverland

Trailers split up today’s show. One is our favourite music documentary from last year, Bros’ “After The Screaming Stops”. The other is a forthcoming HBO film about Michael Jackson which, unfortunately but necessarily, is most definitely not about music.

Direct download: The Joint – 23 February 2019

And here’s the playlist in full…

  • BLACK MIDI  –  Speedway (Blanck Mass Remix)
  • TEARS FOR FEARS  –  Suffer The Children (Remix)
  • TOY  –  Strangulation Day (Cosey Fanni Tutti Remix)
  • JERRY WILLIAMS  –  David At The Bar
  • BADGIRL$  –  Jorts
  • NEULANDER  –  Sex, God + Money
  • PIP BLOM  –  Daddy Issues
  • VIRTUAL SELF  –  Ghost Voices (Lane 8 Remix)
  • LIZZO  –  Juice

“After The Screaming Stops”

  • MONKEES, THE  –  Do I Have To Do This All Over Again (RIP Peter Tork)
  • RICO NASTY  –  Sandy Prod
  • AFGHAN DAN  –  Road Rage
  • MDOU MOCTAR  –  Wiwasharnine
  • SHARDS  –  Reflections
  • MEAT BEAT MANIFESTO  –  Radio Babylon
  • SNEAKS  –  The Way It Goes
  • DEE KOALA  –  Whuzet
  • SHOP REGULARS  –  Goodbye Old Days
  • PYE CORNER AUDIO  –  Hollow Earth
  • JOHN VANDERSLICE  –  I’ll Wait For You

“Leaving Neverland”

  • THESE NEW PURITANS  –  Inside The Rose
  • BLU & OH NO  –  The Lost Angels Anthem
  • CHROMATICS  –  Time Rider
  • PREFAB SPROUT  –  I Trawl The Megahertz

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.