We wanted stupid entertainment, baby, we asked for it

Amongst other things, Fraserhead plays the beats (from the likes of BOLIS PUPUL, ALEXIS LE-FAN, SKYMNING, BORROWED CS), the beatless (courtesy of SARAH DAVACHI, BLACK MERLIN, and JAPAN BLUES), plus some proggy psych rock from Cologne trio MOUTH.

There’s even some telephone calls via PILOOSKI’s mix for the LEMAIRE men fall/winter 2018 show. Right up our alley. Have a listen below for the full, voyeuristic effect…


Otherwise, here’s the show…

Direct download: The Joint – 18 March 2017

And here’s the playlist in full…

  • Audiophysical – Escape Plan B
  • Sarah Davachi – For Strings
  • Mouth – Vortex
  • Kassem Mosse – MPCDEEPLIVEDIT
  • skymning – Fell Into Place
  • UNKNOWN ME – AWA (Buenos Aires)
  • Borrowed cs – saturday nite in
  • Jasss – Minotauro
  • Rushmore – Soho Only
  • Swedish Naan Boys – Hold Time
  • Marshall Applewhite – The Book is on the Table (cover) 118 Bpm
  • Franco Godi – Baiubadu (La Linea theme)
  • Black Merlin – Hope
  • Japan Blues – Yakuza No Uta
  • Pilooski – Lemaire Men FW2018
  • Focus – Moger
  • Dollkraut – Holy Ghost People
  • Sun Kil Moon – Lone Star *
  • Alexis Le-Fan – Swiss Cottage
  • Mouth – Mountain

* The source of this week’s lyrical heading.

I’ll give someone else a share but not my own

Fraserhead at the controls today with classics from Nina Simone and Louis Prima bookending the show, and in between heaps of local produce in the form of Motte, Haan-808, Jagā, the sounds of the Crooked Lidz crew, Skymning, and Avoid Avoid, and then the weird and the wonderful from around the globe e.g. $hit and $hine, Sun Kil Moon, Daedelus, and Marshall Applewhite.

Direct download: The Joint – 11 March 2017

And here’s the playlist in full…

  • Nina Simone – Ain’t Got No, I Got Life
  • skymning – Hell is Other People
  • Borrowed cs – track005
  • Black Point – Forest Lore
  • Todd Terje – Jungelknugen (Four Tet Remix)
  • Seekersinternational – SoundDedication
  • Addison Groove – Changa
  • Tanzania Soundsystem – Upotofu
  • A Band Called Flash – Sliph
  • Motte – Strange Dreams
  • Sun Kil Moon – Vague Rock Song
  • avoid!avoid – Meteor
  • $HIT AND $HINE – I Hate This Fucking Machine
  • HØF – Some Fodder
  • Marshall Applewhite – TV Track 120 Bpm feat. Kilo Kish
  • Owl – 感覺
  • Flandiz – Dem Shoes
  • Purple Man – I Smoked A Joint On The Moon feat. Yung Dizz *
  • Arms and Sleepers – Comedown Horizon (feat. Airøspace)
  • 2XM – Feelin It
  • Haan808 – Broken Dream feat. OZZIE
  • Jagā – Screens
  • Daedelus – Candy Corn
  • Louis Prima – Sing Sing Sing

* The source of this week’s lyrical heading.

The Show: Heaven’s Gate

Thanks for the tip off from Caural about his new video. Lovely to see and hear the jazz and the acid jungle techno given a proper mix up :)

And here’s the playlist in full…

Direct download: The_Joint_2015-11-21-12-14.mp3

12pm – 1pm

1pm – 2pm

%d bloggers like this: