Don’t let yourself be hurt this time

Direct download: The Joint – 6 August 2016

Today starting off with some lovely off-kilter pop and driving rhythms, and when we hit the one hour mark some acid is dropped, drum machine, bricks and ghettoblasters are thrown into a washing machine and things get a bit heavier.

And here’s the playlist in full…

  • Xiu Xiu – Falling *
  • Camera – Tribal Mango
  • Frank Butters – 3 Minute Warning (Sheila Fleurrater Remix)
  • avoid!avoid – Low Earth Orbit
  • Helena Celle – VR Addiction
  • Yumi Zouma – Text from Sweden
  • Beautify Junkyards – Pirâmide
  • Dub Dynasty – Kut
  • Pablo Schneider – Amor En Llamas
  • Miguel Angel Fuster – La Quema De Judas
  • Wells Fargo – Coming Home
  • Kuf – 19-02
  • DJ Béeso – Zajj Lid2
  • NHK yx Koyxen – 1070s
  • Oliver Coates – Timelapse (Walrus)
  • Vakula – 8600 km Radius
  • Bored Young Adults – Shy Dancers On Bungalowdorf Beach
  • Berg Jaar – Ozil
  • U – Black Danube
  • Sophie Hutchings – Memory II
  • Nodding by the Fire – The oldest living things

* The source of this week’s lyrical heading.

The show: We go to a Darkplace and back

Here’s the entire Cee Lo Green TV On The Radio set we kept banging on about during the show. Could it really be him? Listen while you can (as of 2015-01-29 it looks like you can’t anymore).

And here’s the playlist in full…

Direct download: The_Joint_2015-01-24-12-14.mp3

12pm – 1pm

1pm – 2pm