Tulip Black presents… COCKBLOCK 001

Tulip Black presents... COCKBLOCK 001.

Tulip Black’s inaugural mix for 8K takes us on a journey through electronic beats, sifty synth pop, chamber pop, hip hop, and R’n’B. Buckle in for treats from the likes of Christine and the Queens, FKA twigs, Jamila Woods, ABRA, Peaches and many others.

Tulip Black on Instagram
Tulip Black on Twitter

And here’s the playlist in full…

  • Christine and the Queens – Safe and Holy
  • CHVRCHES – Warning Call (Theme from Mirror’s Edge Catalyst)
  • BANKS – Fuck With Myself
  • FKA twigs – Figure 8
  • Kelela – A Message
  • Jamila Woods – Blk Girl Soldier
  • Mabel – Thinking Of You
  • Marina and the Diamonds – Primadonna
  • La Roux – Tropical Chancer
  • Lizzo – Ain’t I
  • Beyoncé – Freedom (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
  • Azealia Banks – The Big Big Beat
  • ANOHNI – Execution
  • Peaches – Light in Places

The Show: The return of Tulip Black

Lady Tulip
Lady Tulip aka Tulip Black, turning things upside down just like Diana Ross.

Her last appearance on The Joint was back in 2009 and today is the return of Lady Tulip. She’s not too pleased either after missing out on tickets to Beyoncé’s three Auckland gigs in October which means she will be playing the darkest, scariest R&B that she can find. Hold tight.

And here’s the playlist in full…

+ Download the whole show [164MB]

12pm – 1pm

1pm – 2pm

%d bloggers like this: