The Show: In ill-fitting Rupert The Bear trousers.

Video of the week goes to Geno Pacino – partly because it’s a timely, seasonal reminder to start digging out the Vince Guaraldi vinyl

Or is video of the week Hedda Mae’s homage to various other 90’s and 00’s music clips?

And on with the show…

Direct download: The Joint – 13 November 2021

Notebooks out completists, here’s the playlist in full…

  • SILVIO RODRÍGUEZ – Sueño Con Serpientes
  • DUMMY – Atonal Poem
  • 1000 EYES – Soon Is Good
  • SPACE AFRIKA – U (featuring kinseyLloyd)
  • SEEKERSINTERNATIONAL – JamFlexEdit, Pt. 1 & 2
  • NUN PLUS – Listen To Your People
  • THE PARROTS – You Work All Day And Then You Die
  • HOUSTON WE HAVE A PROBLEM – Another Bottle Of Wine
  • SHAUN RYDER – Monster
  • THE POP GROUP – She is Beyond Good & Evil (Dennis Bovell Dub version)
  • BOBBY KONDERS – Nervous Acid
  • RITON PRESENTS GUCCI SOUNDSYSTEM – Let’s Stick Around (featuring Jarvis Cocker)
  • GENO PACINO – Tears Of Joy
  • 187 FAMILY – Drinking
  • CARTEL MADRAS – Goonda Gold
  • YAEJI & OHHYUK – 29
  • AFRORACK – Trance
  • SOLEMN BRIGHAM – Dirty Whip
  • THE MELANCHOLIES – Love Herself
  • HALSEY – I Am Not A Woman, I’m A God
  • ECCENTRONIC RESEARCH COUNCIL – Where Have All The Wayward Pop Art Eccentrics Gone *
  • DREAMSURFER – Never Alone
  • WOLVES IN THE THRONE ROOM – Spirit of Lightning
  • WHITE FLOWERS – Daylight
  • SPACE AFRIKA – Meet Me At Sachas
  • TENOR FLY – Don’t Dis The Jungle
  • SPIRITUALIZED – Always Together With You
  • HEDDA MAE – Take It Or Leave It

* The inspiration for this week’s lyrical heading.

The show: Crazy diamonds

In lieu of having to write anything of substance, here are two lovely new videos to distract you from our writing impotence…

First up, the new Fistful of Gems‘ video “Diamond” by ex-Tiger Tones member Mark Wundercastle.

Second up, Flat Eric & William Fichtner play chess while promoting the new Mr Oizo free EP “Stade 3”.

And here’s the playlist in full…

12pm – 1pm

+ Download 12pm – 1pm – 90MB

1pm – 2pm

+ Download 1pm – 2pm – 84MB

The show: Huh?

Huh? That’s right. Spiritualized are back with their new album “Sweet Heart Sweet Light”. It’s like Jason Pierce disappears for years at a time but has an impeccable knack of always picking up where he left off. And he does good epics, like “Hey Jane”…

And here’s the playlist in full…

12pm – 1pm

+ Download 12pm – 1pm – 86MB

1pm – 2pm

+ Download 1pm – 2pm – 89MB