The Show: Heaven knows there’s a God and she’s grieving

Direct download: The Joint – 27 July 2019

And here’s the playlist in full…

  • BEAK  –  Minus Pillow
  • T-SHRT  –  Blow The Whistle (Funkmasta Turk Fix)
  • DEENA ABDELWAHED  –  Rabbouni (Enyang Ha Remix)
  • MORMOR  –  Outside
  • KNIFE WIFE  –  Silly Pony
  • PATRICE RUSHEN  –  Forget Me Nots (12 Inch Version)
  • NAS  –  Royalty (featuring RaVaughn)
  • GAWD STATUS  –  Heavy Metal
  • BABYTRON (YUNG BABY TATE)  –  #megatronchallenge
  • SARATHY KORWAR  –  Bol (Featuring Zia Ahmed & Aditya Prakash)
  • JANEK SCHAEFER  –  What Comes Around
  • WARREN G & NATE DOGG  –  Regulate (Rhythm Scholar Funk For Days Remix)
  • SHANGRI-LAS, THE  –  Past, Present, Future
  • LINGUA IGNOTA  –  May Failure Be Your Noose
  • 6SISS  –  Prisma
  • FREE YOUTH  –  We Can Move
  • GAVELMAN  –  FB Acid
  • WORKING MEN’S CLUB  –  Teeth
  • STRANGE RANGER  –  Message To You
  • SQUID  –  The Cleaner
  • TIN MAN  –  Flutter
  • THE DSM IV  –  Racist Man*
  • LAKOU MIZIK x 79RS GANG  –  Iko Kreyòl (DJ Windows 98 Mix)
  • DJ SHADOW  –  Rocket Fuel (featuring De La Soul)

* The source of this week’s lyrical heading.

The Show: Wednesday Drive on a Saturday afternoon

*deep breath*

Many thanks to Mr Andrew Barry from RDU’s Wednesday Drive show for stepping in at short notice to cover for Ms Gemma Syme from RDU’s Te Ahi Top 10 show who had been covering for us during our leave of absence.

*and release*

Things may get back to (whatever our) normal (is) next week.

And here’s the playlist in full…

Direct download: The_Joint_2014-11-08-12-14.mp3

12pm – 1pm

  • Shocking Pinks (featuring Gemma Syme) – St Louis
  • The Byrds – I’ll Feel A Whole Lot Better
  • The Brian Jonestown Massacre – This Is Why You Love Me
  • Run The Jewels – Sea Legs (Dave Sitek Remix)
  • Nas – The Season
  • Phantogram – Black Out Days ( (Leo Justi Remix featuring Danny Brown)
  • Brian Tamaki And The Kool Aid Kids – Eating Glue
  • Brian Tamaki And The Kool Aid Kids – Floating In Space
  • Courtney Barnett – Blah Blah (Live At Splendour In The Grass)
  • Scotdrakula – O’Clock
  • Arthur Ahbez – Walk On
  • 808 State – Flow Coma
  • The Drums – I Cant Pretend (Yacht Remix)
  • A Tribe Called Quest – Electric Relaxation

1pm – 2pm

  • Doprah – Love That I Need
  • Ride – Sight Of You (Peel Session)
  • Cat Power – Metal Heart
  • Terrible Truths – False Hopes
  • Bunnies On Ponies – Castle Van Halen
  • Fazed On A Pony – Alone
  • The Charlatans – So Oh (Anton Newcombe Remix)
  • Emily Edrosa – Behind Yr Back
  • Jonathan Bree – Weird Hardcore
  • Flyying Colours – Not Today
  • Electronic – Get The Message
  • Michael McDonald – I Keep Forgettin? (Chopped And Screwed)

The Show: Nice and gentle does it.

But loud and taut does it equally as well.

If you’re at a loose end this evening please allow us to recommend a few events worth braving the cold for.

Hauswerk presents disco don and house connoisseur Frank Booker at Winnie Bagoes Ferrymead. Free entry, starting at 9pm going through till 3am. Fraserhead will be the guy in the sleeping bag in the corner trying to build up his staying power. PS: Thank you Hauswerk’s Dan Veitch for not laughing at Fraserhead’s laughable mixing skills.

Massive presents Winter Soulstice 2012, multi-zone epicness, tonight out at Kowai Bush, Springfield. If you feel like doing a bass filled all-nighter then have a peek here for details.

And here’s the playlist in full…

12pm – 1pm

+ Download 12pm – 1pm – 91MB

1pm – 2pm

+ Download 1pm – 2pm – 88MB