The Show: And we want to get loaded

RIP Andrew Weatherall

And on with the show…

(but if you want a much, much better show…

…and there’s way more where that came from)

Direct download: The Joint – 22 February 2020

Notebooks out completists, here’s the playlist in full…

  • MY BLOODY VALENTINE  –  Soon (Andy Weatherall Mix)
  • BEKAH CC  –  No Change
  • NICK DRAKE  –  At The Chime Of A City Clock
  • JON SABLE  –  Dust 2 Ashes
  • AGAINST ALL LOGIC · LYDIA LUNCH  –  If You Can’t Do It Good, Do It Hard
  • ONIRICO  –  Stolen Moments
  • POP UP!  –  Surprise
  • PINS  –  Hot Slick
  • MEN AND HEALTH  –  Smoof Operator
  • WORKING MENS CLUB  –  White Rooms & People
  • THE STROKES  –  At The Door
  • BEYAZ  –  B
  • DIVINGSTATION95  –  Memphis Funeral Home (Single Mix)
  • KIRK THE FLIRT  –  Changes
  • BOYS NOIZE  –  Buchla 100
  • COBRA KILLER  –  Without A Sun
  • MASARIMA  –  Freak Like U
  • PELADA  –  Ajetreo
  • JUNIORE  –  Ah Bah D’accord
  • JEANINES  –  Been In The Dark
  • THE FREAKEES  –  Perfect Hair
  • HEAVYLARRY  –  Micro Management
  • BOYS NOIZE  –  Girl Crush (featuring Rico Nasty)
  • GANG STARR  –  Bad Name (Remix) (featuring Method Man & Redman)
  • I BREAK HORSES  –  I’ll Be The Death Of You
  • P.R.N.D.L.  –  DRIVE
  • HOOK  –  Yes Man
  • DEANTONI PARKS  –  Tears In Rain II
  • PRIMAL SCREAM  –  Higher Than The Sun (A Dub Symphony In Two Parts)

The Show: Blobs of red jelly

Thank you long time listener Michael Mickelbart for bringing to our attention the brand new Isolée single “Allowance”. It’s lovely minimal house that reminds us of the early days of The Joint. You can watch the video for “Allowance” below. Be warned – it features ghosts and blobs of red jelly. Nice to have you tuned in from the USA, Michael!

Allow us to also recommend the Delusions of Grandeur podcast hosted by Norm de Plume. Always a fantastic selection from a classy record label. Put us on to the fantastic disco sounds of Drop Out Orchestra and the new “Pathfinder” EP by Toby Tobias. Hear more goodness over at DoG’s Soundcloud page.

And here’s the playlist in full…

12pm – 1pm

+ Download 12pm – 1pm [108MB]

1pm – 2pm

+ Download 1pm – 2pm [95MB]

This show accompanied by: Chatoe Rogue Dirtoir Black Lager

The Show: Hell’s bells

A while back we played a track from the brand new Pantha du Prince album “Elements of Sound” that he made with The Bell Laboratory. Forgot to post a video though. Below is the video for “Spectral Split”. We will somehow shoehorn the whole 17 minutes and 35 seconds of it into the show today. Read about the making of the album over at XLR8R.

And here’s the playlist in full…

12pm – 1pm + Download 12pm – 1pm [89MB]

1pm – 2pm

+ Download 1pm – 2pm [99MB]

This show accompanied by: Old Pulteney 12 year old single malt

%d bloggers like this: