The Show: That’s Enough

Direct download: The Joint – 14 October 2017

And here’s the playlist in full…

  • SURFBORT – Hippie Vomit Inhaler
  • SHIGETO – Don’t Trip (featuring Silas Green)
  • YBN NAHMIR – Rubbin Off The Paint
  • BOMBER JACKETS, THE – Death Of A Bargain Hunter
  • INNA MODJA – Tombouctou
  • VINCE GUARALDI – Joe Cool (Vocal)
  • CHAOS CHAOS – Dripping With Fire
  • LANA DEL RABIES – Weren’t You Asking For It?

A report from our Detroit based White House correspondent

  • INTERNET DAUGHTER – Unapproachable (featuring Just John & Eytan Tobin)
  • KARI FAUX – Gotta Know (featuring Jerry Paper)
  • PINS – Serve The Rich
  • PICTURE BOOK – Success
  • JONTI – Sleeping And Falling
  • STORMZY – 4pm In London

An update from our Detroit based White House correspondent

  • CHAD VANGAALEN – Static Shape
  • OLAMIDE – Wo!!
  • PINCH & MUMDANCE – Control
  • VACANT LOTS, THE – Abyss
  • SASSY 009 – Pretty Baby
  • STEVE LACY – 4real
  • MHD – Afro Trap Part.9 (Faut Les Wet)
  • STILL – Nazenèt

Final thoughts from our Detroit based White House correspondent

  • NEGATIVE GEMINI – You Weren’t There Anymore
  • KAH-LO – Fasta
  • TED KAMAL – Breath In Breath Out! (Lil Uzi Vert-444+222 Bootleg)
  • PABLO HERRERA – Edrey (Ogguere) La Revolucion del Cuerpo Ver 1.0 (The Revolution of the Body)
  • JOINT EFFORT – Blue Lightning
  • NO AGE – Soft Collar Fad
  • DJ TRE – It’s House Hybrid

Thats enough…

  • SHIT & SHINE – That’s Enough

The Show: Wundercastle!

Being suckers for good pop tunes last week we played you four tracks from Crystal Magic Records, the Sydney based record label run by Fraser Austin (of Christchurch perfect synth-pop duo Frase + Bri fame). One of the tracks played was a new one from Wundercastle (aka Mark Holland of Tiger Tones!) brilliantly channelling and reinventing early 90s rave.

We’re pleased to announce that Wundercastle’s new album Straight Up Leisure Time is now available online at and is giving us fantastic 808 State and Altern-8 flashbacks. Loving the track “HI-NRG” with the cute little Royksopp keys. We’ll play a selection of tracks on the show today. Otherwise, have a good listen below.

And here’s the playlist in full…

12pm – 1pm

+ Download 12pm – 1pm – 100MB

1pm – 2pm

+ Download 1pm – 2pm – 95MB

The Show: Rich / Hoe?

Is it time for a collaboration between Die Antwoord‘s Yo-Landi Vi$$er and Nicki Minaj? We certainly think so. The closest we’ll probably get is by playing them back to back on the show today but one can live in hope. Best costumes ever.

Die Antwoord “Rich Bitch”

Nicki Minaj “Stupid Hoe”

And here’s the playlist in full…

12pm – 1pm

+ Download 12pm – 1pm – 83MB

1pm – 2pm

+ Download 1pm – 2pm – 94MB

%d bloggers like this: