Too many flashing lights are passing by…

Fraserhead once again at the controls with tracks from the new MOTTE album bookmarking the show, a sneaky threesome from the mysterious KELVIN HURTS, more from THE RULING ELITE and SEASIDE x DHARMARAT (that’s them above), as well as lots of new shiz from NOVELLER, MONOGIRL, FELIX LEIFUR, YUNA LESCA, A BAND CALLED FLASH.

Direct download: The Joint – 18 February 2017

And here’s the playlist in full…

  • Motte – Give It To Me
  • Noveller – Deep Shelter
  • Mono Girl – Towers
  • Hidden Spheres – Beachy
  • Yuna Lesca – Salted Caramel
  • nthng – Galaxy
  • Kelvin Hurts – Bad Fortune
  • Kelvin Hurts – New Bomb
  • Kelvin Hurts – Dead Beach
  • A Band Called Flash – Phantom
  • Felix Leifur – Mine
  • Seaside x Dharma Rat – Hawkhurst Rd *
  • OceanView x Part-wun – Vineyard
  • Still Parade – Morning Light
  • Foxygen – Trauma
  • Sun Kil Moon – Seventies TV Show Theme Song
  • The Ruling Elite – Honest grave
  • Audiophysical – Petals
  • Potential Differense – Judge Dredd
  • Hove – Portes du Soleil
  • Grant – Vague Lines
  • Panthera Krause – Twerk It
  • L’usine – Just a Cloud (feat. Vilja Larjosto)
  • Motte – New Wanders

* The source of this week’s lyrical heading.

The Show: Hell’s bells

A while back we played a track from the brand new Pantha du Prince album “Elements of Sound” that he made with The Bell Laboratory. Forgot to post a video though. Below is the video for “Spectral Split”. We will somehow shoehorn the whole 17 minutes and 35 seconds of it into the show today. Read about the making of the album over at XLR8R.

And here’s the playlist in full…

12pm – 1pm + Download 12pm – 1pm [89MB]

1pm – 2pm

+ Download 1pm – 2pm [99MB]

This show accompanied by: Old Pulteney 12 year old single malt

%d bloggers like this: