The Show: Sit down politely, do it like Nike…

Good friend of The Joint Blair Parkes has been busy as ever in his shed studio down in New Brighton and he’s got a new album ‘liveable city’ out now on Bandcamp. Dreamy, fuzzy, trippy and hazy. Just how we like our pop. Video above for the single ‘habit to break’.

A track from Motorbass kicks off the show today in memory of French producer extraordinaire Philippe “Zdar” Cerboneschi (Motorbass, La Funk Mob, and Cassius). And then we delve into a werewolf exploitation horror movie soundtrack from 1971 before weaving our way through our usual left-field and eclectic selections of pop, noise, beats and off-kilter techno.

Direct download: The Joint – 22 June 2019

And here’s the playlist in full…

  • MOTORBASS – Open Sésame
  • GABE GURNSEY – New Kind (Extended Dub)
  • DON GERE – Radio Record 1 (Bonus Track)
  • DON GERE – Werewolves on Wheels (Main Theme)
  • THE HOMBRES – Let It Out (Let It All Hang Out)
  • L’ÉPÉE – Dreams
  • HATCHIE – When I Get Out
  • SOCCER MOMMY – Be Seeing You
  • PATIENCE – White Of An Eye
  • COMFORT – Husbands (Get Involved)
  • THE RULING ELITE – Gymnasium
  • BELLA VISTA – Mister Wong (Jura Soundsystem Extended Edit)
  • NECRUM SELECT – The Way It Do
  • 2XM – Winston (feat. Flandiz & Neil Macleod)
  • LUIS – Colors Of You
  • MNDSGN. – Browneez
  • ROZA TERENZI – 50 Millionaire
  • WILTED WOMAN – Lon Lon Night Vision
  • DAVID VUNK – Can you tell me the last thing I remembered
  • TOYOTA – Middleton (Keanu Raves Remix)
  • TERR – Tale of Devotion (Prins Thomas Diskomiks)
  • BLAIR PARKES – bend the rules

* The source of this week’s lyrical heading.

The Show: And I done it in Europe like George Graham…

Yip, it’s the novelty hit of the summer, Reece West et al getting grimy on Arsène Wenger. Accidentally redressing the balance because THE HERB WHISPERER very recently revealed he’s been playing trap on the show if Paul Pogba’s been appearing in the related videos. Can’t argue with that logic to be honest.

DISCLAIMER: Playing this track is in no way an endorsement of ArsenalFanTV.

Direct download: The Joint – 17 February 2018

And here’s the playlist in full…

  • Estère – Rent
  • Coco Solid – Jump City (Prod. Jizmatron)
  • Mitra Mitra – The Flood
  • Essaie Pas – Complet Brouillé
  • Stef Animal – In The Pines (Casio SK-1)
  • Leslie Winer And Jay Glass Dubs – Cogged
  • Identified Patient & Sophie du Palais – Everything Is Done (feat. Lasznikoff)
  • Luis, Flandiz, Seb the Vegabond – Tell Me What The Fuck Life Is (Prod. Reasxn)
  • Reece West – Arsene Wenger (feat. Hugh Wizzy, GHSTLY XXVII, Discarda, Yizzy, The Brotherhood) *
  • TMA-1 – Yo _ Pardon
  • Daniel Madill – Bake a Snake
  • Marlon Williams – Come to Me
  • The Opawa 45s – Wicked Game
  • Annual Leaf – Zoom Operator
  • The Limiñanas – Le Premier Jour
  • Rhye – Stay Safe
  • Lou Rebecca – If You Can
  • Ethyène – Rains Over Occident
  • 2XM – Inept
  • Uffe – Narkoministeren
  • David Vunk – Hetero girl (Six lines of speed version)
  • Im Kellar – Golden axe
  • Luke Eargoggle – Professor Laphroaig
  • Shohjo-Tai & Red Bus St Project – Electric City
  • pedrodollar – U GOTTA DO WHAT U GOTTA DO
  • Soft Fit – North Shore
  • Hatchback – The Video Suite

* The source of this week’s lyrical heading.

%d bloggers like this: